Back to Blogging

I haven’t been very good about keeping up with my social media. I’m in the process of trying to get back into posting work to keep me accountable about actually making work. I joined a lithography class and have started doing some new water marbling experiments. Expect a tutorial soon, but for this past week I just did a few tests on a variety of different papers to make sure I got my alum mixture right. Then I added a bit of drawing over top to test the water fastness and the way the ink laid down over top of the acrylic marbling.

img_7524img_7523

These have some issues with the marbling as I had the size proportions incorrect, but the next set should look much better. One good thing this time was that my alum mixture turned out just right so the acrylic did a great job of staying put.

Leave a Reply

